The Department of Marathi exists since 1937. The first Head of the Department was Prof. N.R.Phatak, the Renowned Historian and Author. Stalwarts like Famous Poet Vasant Bapat, Prof.V.S.Valimbe, Famous Critic Shri.Pu.Bhagwat, Poetess     Shanta Shelke, Scholar Dr.Sarojini Vaidya, Thinker and Social Activist Pushpa Bhave, Prof.Meena Gokhale, etc. enriched the Department.

Talk to Us