# S.P. Mandali's

# RAMNARAIN RUIA AUTONOMOUS COLLEGE

MATUNGA, MUMBAI – 400019.

# SELF-NOMINATION FORM FOR ANNUAL COLLEGE PRIZE(S)

Name of the Student:	
Currently studying in Class: Div: Roll No:	
I hereby request you to consider my name for the following Prize(s	s)(Only TWO)
1	
2.	
I find myself eligible for nomination because: (Explain your special achievements in 150 words)	
(Add additional page if required)  I attach the following testimonials in support of my claims of achie (tick the appropriate)	evements:
• XII Arts/ Science Mark-sheet $\square$	
• FYBA/BSc Mark-sheet	
• SYBA/BSc Mark-sheet	
• TYBA/BSc Mark-sheet	
• MA/MSC Mark Sheet	
Any other relevant certificate / document (please specify)	
Signature of the students & Date:	
Forwarded through Head, Dept./Chairperson of :	РНОТО
Signature of Head of the Department/Chairperson:	

#### **COLLEGE DAY AWARDS**

#### 1) THE VIDYA BHUSHAN AWARD AND THE LATE SHRI KAPOOR CHAND VARDHAN SILVER MEDAL

The Vidya Bhushan Award is given to a student of this college who has maintained an excellent academic record and has also participated in co-curricular activities of the college. This prize carries with it a cash prize awarded in the name of the late Mr. L. G. Parmanand called 'The Parmar Paritoshik' and a silver medal instituted by Prof. D. K. Vardhan in memory of his father the Late Shri. Kapoor Chand Vardhan.

#### 2) THE SRIMATI YAMUNABAI HIRLEKAR PRIZE

This prestigious prize is given to a student who is adjudged the best all – round student of the college. This award is given to a student who has to his / her credit a good academic career and distinctive achievements in the extra-curricular activities of the college including sports.

### 3) THE LATE MAJOR DADKAR MEMORIAL PRIZE

This prestigious prize, instituted by the college in memory of one of its most distinguished students, the Late Major Dadkar, who was martyred in action during the Indo-Pak War of 1971, is awarded to the student of this college who performs, at considerable personal risk an exploit which is of public interest and which evokes special admiration and praise. In case no student fulfills this condition it is awarded to a student/s who distinguishes him self/her self in the field of social work.

# 4) THE PROFESSOR K. SHRIKUMAR TROPHY

This trophy instituted by Prof. K. Shrikumar, former H.O.D. of English is to be awarded to student/s who has/have given an excellent performance in the Academic Field.

#### 5) THE SHIELD OF HONOUR

The Shield of Honour is a rolling trophy which was instituted by the students of the B.A. class of 1970-71. This prestigious shield is awarded to student / students of this college for distinction in curricular and co-curricular activities (other than sports).

#### 6) THE PROFESSOR R.R. SAHURAJA ROLLING TROPHY

This rolling Trophy was instituted by the non-teaching staff of the college, and it is to be awarded to a student of this college who excels in the NSS activities of the college.

#### 7) THE PROFESSOR R.R. SAHURAJA TROPHY

This trophy was instituted in 1985-86 by Prof. R R Sahuraja, Ex-faculty, Dept. of Economics, retired Principal of R A Podar College and a popular teacher. It is to be awarded to a student who displays excellent qualities as an organizer of co-curricular activities.

### 8) THE LATE (MRS.) KALINDI M JAYAKAR SANGEET BHUSHAN AWARD

This rolling trophy was instituted by Prof. I M Jayakar, Ex-Vice Principal, Ramnarain Ruia College, in the memory of his mother, the late (Mrs.) Kalindi Jayakar. This trophy is awarded every year to a student who excels in cultural activities that include classical and light music, instrumental music and dance.

#### 9) THE LATE SUJATA PABREKAR ENDOWMENT PRIZE

The Late Sujata Pabrekar Trust in memory of the late Sujata Pabrekar who was a distinguished student of the college has instituted this prize. The prize is awarded to a student of this college who excels in extracurricular activities.

#### 10) THE MASTER GIRISH IYER TROPHY

This trophy was instituted by Professor A K Iyer, retired Head of the Department of Statistics in the memory of his son. It is to be given to a student who is selected as the best volunteer of the college.

#### 11) THE CAREER GUIDANCE CELL ROLLING TROPHY

This trophy is awarded to the Best Volunteer/s for his/her extraordinary contribution towards Career Guidance Cell activities.

# 12) RASHTRIYA SEVA YOJANA MAJI SWAYAMSEVAK PARITOSHIK

This Paritoshik is awarded to a Volunteer who has shown consistent dedication and unparalleled devotion towards NSS activities and has rendered exemplary services for the overall development of the unit.

# 13) VIDYARTHI PRATINIDHI MANDAL ROLLING TROPHY (VPM)

This trophy is instituted by Vidyarthi Pratinidhi Mandal (VPM) and is awarded to Contingent Leaders of Intercollegiate Competitions in recognition of their contribution.

#### 14) KRIDA BHUSHAN AWARD

The Krida Bhushan Award is given to students of the Junior and Senior College who excel in Sports at the National and International level.